Browsed by
Category: food

Holy Cow ~ Vegan In India

Holy Cow ~ Vegan In India

Ok..I’m not actually vegan. I am allergic to cow dairy and eggs…and I’m a vegetarian. I can (and will) eat goat dairy if given the chance! If you know India, than you know the expression HOLY COW takes on a whole new meaning. Cows are the most sacred animal to Hindus and are proctected in most states in India. That said, Indians really love cow dairy. They pray with it, eat it, even wash people’s feet with it! Being vegetarian…

Read More Read More

%d bloggers like this: